April 5, 2004

Kansas Honors Program

Contact: Carolyn Barnes, KU Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 40 high school seniors from Neosho, Wilson counties April 14

LAWRENCE -- Students from seven Kansas high schools will be honored Wednesday, April 14, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 40 seniors from high schools in Neosho and Wilson counties will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 6:30 p.m. dinner reception at American Legion Post 170, 301 N. Evergreen, Chanute.

Honorees are listed below.

Jon Swindell, professor of design, will speak. Kansas Alumni Association representative Kirk Cerny, senior vice president for membership services, is in charge of award presentations.

The program will cost parents and alumni $8.50 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Virginia Crane, Chanute, will serve as the site and Neosho County coordinator. Dennis Depew and J.D. and Tonya Cox, Neodesha, will serve as the Wilson County coordinators.

The KU Endowment Association and the KU Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 89,113 students in the top 10 percent of the Kansas high school senior classes.

First Name Last Name High School
Shawn Smith Altoona-Midway High School
Erik Thorsell Altoona-Midway High School
Devin Walker Altoona-Midway High School
Kelli Adams Chanute High School
Ginger Carlson Chanute High School
Benjamin Coate Chanute High School
Mark Godsy Chanute High School
Aubrey Jarred Chanute High School
Molly Keenan Chanute High School
Jessica Lau Chanute High School
Whitney Lawrence Chanute High School
Marcus Melander Chanute High School
Erica Mildfelt Chanute High School
Jeremy Oehlert Chanute High School
Ashlee Rickabaugh Chanute High School
Andrew Roberts Chanute High School
Amber Swalley Chanute High School
Suzanne VanGotten Chanute High School
Jeremy Wire Chanute High School
Clarice Buscher Erie High School
Staci DeGeer Erie High School
Ashley Holland Erie High School
Vanessa Riebe Erie High School
Tiffany Wyatt Erie High School
Aaron Carter Fredonia High School
Ki-Lane Cranmer Fredonia High School
Samantha Huser Fredonia High School
Sarah Lamb Fredonia High School
Shelby Neill Fredonia High School
Josie Sullivan Fredonia High School
Dustin Ward Fredonia High School
Leslie Cecil Neodesha High School
Trevor Ewert Neodesha High School
Debra Gillette Neodesha High School
Jacob Hollenbeck Neodesha High School
Baylie Jabben Neodesha High School
Kasey Willard Neodesha High School
Tressa Newberry St. Paul High School
Megan Paulie St. Paul High School
Erika Ellis Thayer High School


This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Information may be reused without permission; images may be reused with notice of copyright but not altered.

 • Contact us: kurelations@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045