Feb. 27, 2004

Kansas Honors Program

Contact: Carolyn Barnes, KU Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 32 high school seniors from Marshall, Washington counties March 9

LAWRENCE -- Students from nine Kansas high schools will be honored Tuesday, March 9, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 32 seniors from high schools in Marshall and Washington counties will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 6:30 p.m. dinner reception at First National Bank Community Room, 101 C St., Washington.

Honorees are listed below.

Carl Strikwerda, associate dean in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences will speak. Kansas Alumni Association representative Carolyn Barnes, Kansas Honors Program director, is in charge of award presentations.

The program will cost parents and alumni $9.75 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Larry and Nancy Stoppel, Washington, will serve as the site and Washington County coordinators.

The KU Endowment Association and the KU Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 89,113 students in the top 10 percent of the Kansas high school senior classes.

FirstName LastName HighSchool
Anthony Kuckelman Axtell High School
Nicolette Begnoche Clifton-Clyde High School
Jesse Lundquist Clifton-Clyde High School
Nicole Olson Clifton-Clyde High School
Annie Caffrey Frankfort High School
Emily Dressman Frankfort High School
Russell Feldhausen Frankfort High School
Randy Gerstner Frankfort High School
Sheila Miller Frankfort High School
Michelle Tilley Frankfort High School
Justin Luehring Hanover High School
Matthew Pierson Hanover High School
Michael Schuessler Hanover High School
Caitlin Cairns Linn High School
Nikki Hatesohl Linn High School
Melissa Bruna Marysville High School
Jameson Giebler Marysville High School
Michael Hammett Marysville High School
Stacy Ketter Marysville High School
Sarah Price Marysville High School
Crystal Schmitz Marysville High School
Adrianne Spunaugle Marysville High School
Jaymes Wapp Marysville High School
Bryan Frye North Central High School
Mike Koss North Central High School
Alexandra Buck Valley Heights High School
Caitlin Clark Valley Heights High School
Alexander Gordon Valley Heights High School
Courtney Roepke Valley Heights High School
Kellen Sherlock Washington High School
Brigham Stewart Washington High School
Anthony Strickland Washington High School


This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Information may be reused without permission; images may be reused with notice of copyright but not altered.

 • Contact us: kurelations@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045