July 29, 2004

More Information

Contact: Mary Jane Dunlap, University Relations, (785) 864-8853.

KU announces spring 2004 honor roll

LAWRENCE -- More than 4,200 University of Kansas undergraduate students were named to KU's honor roll for the spring 2004 semester.

The students from KU's Lawrence campus and the schools of allied health and nursing represent 94 of 105 Kansas counties and 39 states.

The honor roll comprises undergraduates who meet requirements in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences and in the schools of allied health, architecture and urban design, business, education, engineering, fine arts, nursing and journalism. The School of Social Welfare does not compile an honor roll.

Honor roll criteria vary among the university's academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.

About 72 percent of KU's 29,272 students are undergraduates.

The names of students, their major, their parents' or guardians' names and their high school alma maters are listed online at www.ur.ku.edu/News/04N/JulyNews/July29/directory.html. For students in the School of Allied Health, a level in school is not always listed.

Students' names are listed in the following format:

Home state or Kansas county, hometown
First name, last name, plan (major), level (freshman, sophomore, junior, senior), gender (M or F), parents or guardians (P/G), name of former high school (when available)

EDITOR'S NOTE: There are NO students listed from these Kansas counties: Chase, Clark, Elk, Jewell, Lane, Lincoln, Meade, Rawlins, Scott, Stanton and Wallace.

Home counties: Allen, Anderson, Atchison, Barber, Barton , Bourbon, Brown, Butler, Chautauqua, Cherokee, Cheyenne, Clay, Cloud, Coffey, Comanche, Cowley, Crawford, Decatur, Dickinson, Doniphan, Douglas, Edwards, Ellis, Ellsworth, Finney, Ford, Franklin, Geary, Gove, Graham, Grant, Gray, Greeley, Greenwood, Hamilton, Harper, Harvey, Haskell, Hodgeman, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Kearny, Kingman, Kiowa, Labette, Leavenworth, Linn, Logan, Lyon, Marion, Marshall, McPherson, Miami, Mitchell, Montgomery, Morris, Morton, Nemaha, Neosho, Ness, Norton, Osage, Osborne, Ottawa, Pawnee, Phillips, Pottawatomie, Pratt, Reno, Republic, Rice, Riley, Rooks, Rush, Russell, Saline, Sedgwick, Seward, Shawnee, Sheridan, Sherman, Smith, Stafford, Stevens, Sumner, Thomas, Trego, Wabaunsee, Washington, Wichita, Wilson, Woodson and Wyandotte.

Home states: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington, Wisconsin and Wyoming.


This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Information may be reused without permission; images may be reused with notice of copyright but not altered.

 • Contact us: kurelations@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045