March 31, 2004

Kansas Honors Program

Contact: Carolyn Barnes, KU Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 43 high school students from 4 counties April 7 at Pratt

LAWRENCE -- Students from nine Kansas high schools will be honored Wednesday, April 7, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 43 seniors from high schools in Barber, Harper, Kingman and Pratt counties will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 7 p.m. dinner reception at Park Hill Country Club, 337 Lake Road, Pratt.

Honorees are listed below.

Jerry Bailey, director of KU's Institute for Educational Research and Public Service, will speak. Kansas Alumni Association representative Carolyn Barnes, director of the Kansas Honors Program, is in charge of award presentations.

The program will cost parents and alumni $8.50 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Cindy Keller, Pratt, will serve as the site coordinator. Robert Slinkard, Medicine Lodge, will serve as the Barber County coordinator. Diana Bonham, Anthony, will serve as the Harper County coordinator. Chuck Holcomb and Debra Meisenheimer, both of Kingman, will serve as the Kingman County coordinators, and Marcia Suiter, Pratt, will serve as the Pratt County coordinator.

The KU Endowment Association and the KU Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 89,113 students in the top 10 percent of the Kansas high school senior classes.

First Name Last Name High School
Randi Catlin Attica High School
Bryan Eck Attica High School
Megan Hayes Attica High School
Hannah Alldritt Chaparral High School
Heather Ardery Chaparral High School
Samantha Hostetler Chaparral High School
Sara Inslee Chaparral High School
Bailey Mathes Chaparral High School
Christopher Stark Chaparral High School
Wade Williams Chaparral High School
Colin Younce Chaparral High School
Kelly Hartley Cunningham High School
Casey Renner Cunningham High School
Laurie Steffen Cunningham High School
Eric Anderson Kingman High School
Lindi Conner Kingman High School
Katherine Gooden Kingman High School
Rochel Henderson Kingman High School
Randall Murray Kingman High School
Andrew Strong Kingman High School
Ben Wimer Kingman High School
Jamie Yoder Kingman High School
Allison Foulkrod Medicine Lodge High School
Doug Ricke Medicine Lodge High School
Megan Traffas Medicine Lodge High School
Daycie Winborne Medicine Lodge High School
Natasha Wright Medicine Lodge High School
Tyler Dick Norwich High School
Tyler Holder Norwich High School
Brandon Bortz Pratt High School
Gini Conkle Pratt High School
Brent Cross Pratt High School
Shanda Day Pratt High School
Kelsy Gossett Pratt High School
Kelsy Huff Pratt High School
Sara Kruse Pratt High School
Jill Parsons Pratt High School
Dustin Sanborn Pratt High School
T’Lane Briggeman Skyline High School
Daniel Livingston Skyline High School
Tifani Bahr South Barber High School
Abby Gillig South Barber High School
Libby Hiltner South Barber High School


This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Information may be reused without permission; images may be reused with notice of copyright but not altered.

 • Contact us: | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045