Contact: Carolyn Barnes, KU Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 44 seniors from Anderson and Franklin counties on Sept. 29

LAWRENCE -- Students from seven Kansas high schools will be honored Wednesday, Sept. 29, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 44 seniors from Anderson and Franklin county high schools will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 6:30 p.m. program at the Holy Angels School, 514 E. Fourth in Garnett.

Honorees' names are listed below.

KU Chancellor Robert Hemenway will speak. Chris Lazzarino, associate editor of Kansas Alumni magazine, is in charge of award presentations.

The dinner program will cost parents and alumni $8.25 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Terry Solander, Garnett, will be coordinator for the site and for Anderson County. Charlie and Margy Porter, Ottawa, will be Franklin County coordinators.

The KU Endowment Association and the KU Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 89,875 students in the top 10 percent of the Kansas high school senior classes.

FirstName LastName HighSchool
Dena Bunnel Anderson County High School
Katie Lickteig Anderson County High School
Whitney Maloan Anderson County High School
Sara Petford Anderson County High School
Ian Rocker Anderson County High School
Erin Sample Anderson County High School
Mary Sue Shilling Anderson County High School
Amanda White Anderson County High School
Jill Adkinson Central Heights High School
Angela Chrisjohn Central Heights High School
Kimberly Gadelman Central Heights High School
J.T. Horstick Central Heights High School
Sam Oram Central Heights High School
Brandi Weber Central Heights High School
Seth Johns Crest County High School
Nicole Trabuc Crest County High School
Nina Buehler Ottawa High School
Amanda Fritts Ottawa High School
Matthew Gifford Ottawa High School
Jennifer Harness Ottawa High School
Brady Keim Ottawa High School
Sadye Mages Ottawa High School
Jesutomi Ojeleye Ottawa High School
Katie Prue Ottawa High School
Adam Seeger Ottawa High School
Caitlin Smith Ottawa High School
Sara Spratt Ottawa High School
Kelsie Studley Ottawa High School
Shannon Sullivan Ottawa High School
Shawn Turner Ottawa High School
Cody Cates Pomona High School
Chad Coffman Pomona High School
Michele Evans Pomona High School
Matthew Roberts Pomona High School
Daniel Rouland Pomona High School
Sarah Wigger Pomona High School
Krystle Barthol Wellsville High School
Kimberly Hughes Wellsville High School
Alisha Ritchie Wellsville High School
Lacey Roecker Wellsville High School
Jami Samsel Wellsville High School
Kayla Sleichter Wellsville High School
Matt Shepheard Williamsburg High School
James Spiker Williamsburg High School


This site is maintained by University Relations, the public relations office for the University of Kansas Lawrence campus. Information may be reused without permission; images may be reused with notice of copyright but not altered.

 • Contact us: kurelations@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045