Skip redundant pieces
KU Home  :  KU News

KU News Release


University Relations

p (785) 864-3256
f (785) 864-3339
April 4, 2005
Contact: Carolyn Barnes, KU Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 43 high school seniors in Anthony on April 13

LAWRENCE -- Students from nine Kansas high schools will be honored Wednesday, April 13, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 43 seniors from Barber, Harper, Kingman and Pratt county high schools will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 7 p.m. program at Chaparral High School, 467 North St., Road 14, Anthony.

Honorees are listed below.

Perry Alexander, associate professor of electrical engineering and computer science, will speak. Kansas Alumni Association representative Carolyn Barnes, director of the Kansas Honors Program, is in charge of award presentations.

The dinner program will cost parents and alumni $11 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Debra Meisenheimer, Kingman, will serve as the site and Harper County coordinator; Robert Slinkard, Medicine Lodge, as the Barber County coordinator; Chuck Holcomb, Cunningham, as the Kingman County coordinator; and Marcia Suiter and Cindy Keller, Pratt, as the Pratt County coordinators.

The KU Endowment Association and the KU Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 92,630 students in the top 10 percent of the Kansas high school senior classes.

First Name Last Name High School
Tiffany Hankins Attica High School
Danielle Werner Attica High School
Leanna Fallis Chaparral High School
Kassandra Kerschen Chaparral High School
Kinzie Kiser Chaparral High School
Lacy-Ann Kitzmann Chaparral High School
Dedra Moore Chaparral High School
Aaron Podschun Chaparral High School
Daniel Glascock Cunningham High School
Michelle Kerschen Cunningham High School
Anne-Marie Bush Kingman High School
Charlotte Harbert Kingman High School
Jacob Milford Kingman High School
Larry Miller Kingman High School
Joshua Oller Kingman High School
Shaena Shaddox Kingman High School
Michelle Voran Kingman High School
Tivona Webster Kingman High School
Whittney Webster Kingman High School
Micah Miller Medicine Lodge High School
Diana Morford Medicine Lodge High School
Dina Morford Medicine Lodge High School
Leah Rucker Medicine Lodge High School
Dakota Urban Medicine Lodge High School
Chelsea Magruder Norwich High School
Linda Poe Norwich High School
Christa Shields Norwich High School
John Barker Pratt High School
Rebecca Bush Pratt High School
Kelcey Dinkel Pratt High School
Thomas Galle Pratt High School
Shea Goodwin Pratt High School
Shannon Jarmer Pratt High School
Breanna Maltby Pratt High School
Christina Roberts Pratt High School
Melanie Robins Pratt High School
Tyson Taylor Pratt High School
Brian Wenrich Pratt High School
Clay Kenworthy Skyline High School
Jamie Werth Skyline High School
Charley Brattin South Barber High School
Jenna Mathews South Barber High School
Kenneth McNamar South Barber High School


The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus. | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045