Skip redundant pieces
KU Home  :  KU News

KU News Release

More Information


University Relations

p (785) 864-3256
f (785) 864-3339
September 27, 2005
Contact: Margey Frederick, KU Visitors Center, (785) 864-2341.

KU announces 50 winners from State Fair drawing for 'Be a Jayhawk' T-shirts

LAWRENCE -- The University of Kansas has announced the names of the winners of the daily drawings for "Be a Jayhawk" T-shirts at the Kansas State Fair Sept. 9 to 18 in Hutchinson.

Fifty people who had registered at the KU booth for the daily drawing received the bright blue T-shirt featuring KU's new logo. Five names were drawn each night and announced after the 2005 State Fair concluded. The recipients represent 27 Kansas counties and one community in Oklahoma.

In addition to the the T-shirts, KU offered all visitors to the booth trading cards featuring images of Jayhawks through the decades since the first was created in 1912 and other items featuring Jayhawks, such as hand fans, tattoo stickers, coloring pages and bookmarks, football posters from the KU Athletics Corporation and plastic bags from the KU Bookstore.

"Be a Jayhawk" T-shirt winners are listed by their county and town below.

Barton Great Bend 67530 Marsha Gillenwater
Barton Great Bend 67530 Tonya Meeker
Barton Great Bend 67530 Travis Gray
Butler El Dorado 67042 Steve Gladfelter
Cloud Miltonvale 67466 Bill Garrison
Coffey Burlington 66839 Ivan Dalby
Cowley Udall 67146 Robert McClure
Edwards Kinsley 67547 Darren Bowman
Edwards Lewis 67552 Carla Byrum
Ellis Ellis 67637 Lexie Rome
Ford Dodge City 67801 Juan Vazquez
Ford Spearville 67876 Jackie Strecker
Frankllin Ottawa 66067 Katlyn Peffly
Gray Ingalls 67853 Marshall Dwyre
Harper Harper 67058 Talia Kruger
Harvey Newton 67114 Caila Coop
Harvey Hesston 67062 Ashlee Jost
Johnson Olathe 66062 Kodi Bauer
Lyon Americus 66835 CM Arndt
Marion Hillsboro 67063 Dale Franz
Marion Marion 66861 Beverly Cooper
McPherson Inman 67546 Becky Patterson
McPherson McPherson 67460 Caprice Applequist
McPherson Windom 67491 Diana Ekholm
Miami Paola 66071 Rick Shipman
Pawnee Larned 67550 Coleen Houser
Pottawatomie Westmoreland 66547 Lou Guillen
Pratt Pratt 67124 Dr. William W. Robbins
Pratt Preston 67583 Amber Bortz
Reno Hutchinson 67501 Jessa Goetz
Reno Hutchinson 67502 Carol Sallee
Reno Hutchinson 67502 Dorthea Wedel
Reno Hutchinson 67502 Julane Ediger
Reno Hutchinson 67502 Sharon King
Reno Nickerson 67561 Kristen Golding
Rice Chase 67524 Sheree Poskey
Rice Lyons 67554 Mrs. Annette Moore
Rice Sterling 67579 Lori Meadows
Rush Otis 67565 M.K. Williams
Sedgwick Derby 67037 Angela Schultz
Sedgwick Goddard 67052 Jessie Schoech
Sedgwick Peck 67120 Kim Presley
Sedgwick Wichita 67212 Carol Logerman
Sedgwick Wichita 67212 Gaia Priddle
Shawnee Topeka 66605 Debbie Glenn
Shawnee Topeka 66607 Cami Roberts
Stafford Macksville 67557 Adam Oak
Stafford Stafford 67578 Alex Setter
Sumner Wellington 67152 Allyssa Davis
Turpin, OK 73950 Charlie Delay


The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus. | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045