Skip redundant pieces
KU Home  :  KU News

KU News Release

More Information


University Relations

p (785) 864-3256
f (785) 864-3339
Jan. 20, 2005
Contact: W. Heath Peterson, Kansas Alumni Association, (785) 864-4760.

KU to honor 33 high school seniors from four north central counties Feb. 6

LAWRENCE — Students from 12 Kansas high schools will be honored Monday, Feb. 6, by the University of Kansas Alumni Association and the KU Endowment Association.

A total of 33 seniors from high schools in Cloud, Jewell, Republic and Mitchell counties will be named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 6:30 p.m. dinner program at the Concordia Country Club, 1300 Willow Lane, Concordia.

Honorees’ names are listed below.

Marlesa Roney, vice provost for student success, will speak. Kansas Alumni Association representative Heath Peterson, director of the Kansas Honors Program, is in charge of award presentations.

The dinner program will cost parents and alumni $12 each. Honored students will be guests of the Alumni Association and the Endowment Association.

Tony Bombardier, Concordia, will serve as the site coordinator. Cathy Dauner, Mankato, Marilyn Haase, Belleville, and Michele Heidrick, Beloit, will serve as the county coordinators.

The KU Endowment Association and the Kansas Alumni Association began sponsoring the Kansas Honors Program in 1971. The program has honored 95,794 students in the top 10 percent of high school senior classes throughout the state of Kansas.

First Last HS Zip
Clint Frye Belleville 66944
Lesley Latham Belleville 66964
Bradley Sells Belleville 66935
Sally Strnad Belleville 66959
Kellie Wilkinson Belleville 66935
Blaine Crawford Beloit 67420
Ashlyn Fuller Beloit 67420
Jamie Gentry Beloit 67420
Josey Kruse Beloit 67420
Daniel Mealiff Beloit 67420
Adele Reiter Beloit 67420
Kara Walker Beloit 67478
James Wright Beloit 67420
Jared Nelson Mankato 66942
Jessica Suderman Mankato 66956
Lindsey Schroeder Tipton Catholic 67485
Brian Pauls Glasco 67445
Tim Hadachek Hillcrest 66940
Kristin Bolte Jewell 66949
Jacob LaBarge Miltonvale 67466
Mike Anderson Pike Valley 66948
Kristen Henriksen Pike Valley 66939
Lindsay Melby Pike Valley 66966
Julie Wendell St. John's 67420
Chelsea Windmuell White Rock 66956
Christa Bergman Concordia 66901
Karissa Breckon Concordia 66902
Jocelyn Forshee Concordia 66907
Keaton Goedert Concordia 66908
Devin Lowell Concordia 66911
Katherine Remley Concordia 67466
Ryan Sorell Concordia 66915
Erin Vance Concordia 66920


The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus. | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045