KU News Release

August 31, 2012
Contact: Joe Monaco, Office of Public Affairs, 785-864-7100

New class of Staff Fellows named for 2012-13

More Information

LAWRENCE — University of Kansas Provost Jeff Vitter has announced the 2012-13 class of Staff Fellows. The program, now in its fifth year, is jointly coordinated by the Office of the Provost and Human Resources. Applications were accepted in August, and 13 new fellows have been named.

The purpose of the Staff Fellows Program is to make KU a stronger institution by providing opportunities to take part in a structured program of professional development that includes skill and leadership development as well as the opportunity to gain broader knowledge of KU. The program also provides opportunities to broaden the knowledge and experience of each Staff Fellow.

Staff Fellows work together during the academic year exploring various aspects of the larger administrative structure of KU.

For more information visit the Provost’s website.

The 2012-13 Staff Fellows, their departments and length of service at KU:

• Cody Charles, assistant director, Multicultural Affairs, seven years.
• Jana Hare, project coordinator, Center for Research on Learning, seven years.
• Jenna Hunter, coordinator, International Programs, four years.
• Emily Kennedy, program assistant, The Institute for Policy & Social Research, seven years.
• Nicole Lutz, office manager, Engineering Administration, three years.
• Elizabeth Wenske-Mullinax, project manager, Continuing Education Administration, six years.
• Lesley Owens, graduate adviser, Communication Studies, two years.
• Precious Porras, assistant director. Multicultural Affairs, seven years.
• Georgiana Spear, assistant director, Business Administration, seven years.
• Maria Swinger-Inskeep, accountant, geology, two years.
• Jennifer Weghorst, assistant director, Biology, four years.
• Travis Weller, program assistant, The Institute for Policy & Social Research, two years.
• Chris Wiles, associate director, College of Liberal Arts & Science, two years.

The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus.

kunews@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045

KU Today

Subscribe to our daily newsletter covering research, academics, media coverage, campus news, events & more. Subscribe




The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).