KU News Release

Student nameCityCountryAcademic degree
Muthukumaran PitchaimaniCoimbatoreIndiaDoctor of Philosophy/Computer Science
Sudharsan ParthasarathyChennaiIndiaDoctor of Philosophy/Biochemistry and Biophysics
Ambrish RoyPatnaIndiaDoctor of Philosophy/Bioinformatics
Navdeep Kaur BhullarPunjabIndiaBachelor of General Studies/Economics & BusinessMINOR
Meghna BalNew DelhiIndiaBachelor of Science in Education
Srayanta MukherjeeKolkataIndiaDoctor of Philosophy/Bioinformatics
Sudarshan Kedarnath LoyaAurungabad, MaharashtraIndiaMaster of Science/Mechanical Engineering
Kamakshi Sirisha PathapatiHyderabadIndiaMaster of Science/Computer Engineering
Nikileshwari Rajendra Presath ShettyNamakkalIndiaBachelor of Science in Geology
Mathew Sunil VarrePradeshIndiaMaster of Science/Mechanical Engineering
Saiarun Kolapan JayachandranHyderabadIndiaMaster of Science/Aerospace Engineering
Gurpreet Singh -AmritsarIndiaMaster of Science/Medicinal Chemistry
Sahana MukherjeeBangaloreIndiaMaster of Arts/Psychology
Sunil KarriVizianagaramIndiaMaster of Science/Mechanical Engineering
Lakshmi Anusha KosuruSeethaphalmandi,SecunderabadIndiaMaster of Science/Electrical Engineering

The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus.

kunews@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045

KU Today

Subscribe to our daily newsletter covering research, academics, media coverage, campus news, events & more. Subscribe




The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).