KU News Release

Student nameCityCountyStateHigh schoolAcademic degree
Jessica Elaine SylvesterOttawaFRKSOttawa High SchoolMaster of Public Health
Joseph Michael WachtelWellsvilleFRKSGED - State of KansasBachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Ashton Nichole SimonOttawaFRKSOttawa High SchoolBachelor of Arts/History of Art&Bachelor of Arts/Communication Studies
Nicole Marie LaneOttawaFRKSOttawa High SchoolBusinessMINOR&Bachelor of Science in Journalism
Christofer Ryan ArmstrongOttawaFRKSAntelope Valley High SchoolBachelor of Arts/Sociology
Ryan Eugene CobbsOttawaFRKSDoctor of Education
Derek Christopher HuddlestunOttawaFRKSOttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Biology
Anna Renee ReesWellsvilleFRKSWellsville Jr-Sr High SchoolBachelor of Arts/History

The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus.

kunews@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045

KU Today

Subscribe to our daily newsletter covering research, academics, media coverage, campus news, events & more. Subscribe




The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).