KU News Release

Student nameCityStateAcademic degree
Katherina Dillon BirgeDenverCOUSABachelor of Arts/History
Hans Joseph BroersDenverCOUSABachelor of General Studies/Psychology
Thomas Robert BeckerFort LuptonCOUSADoctor of Philosophy/Music
Jessica Nadine StarrHighlandsCOUSABachelor of General Studies/Anthropology
Michael Christian SoudersGeorgetownCOUSADoctor of Philosophy/Communication Studies
Kimberly Jean BoyerArvadaCOUSAMaster of Accounting
Stephanie Clara SchultzHighlands RanchCOUSABachelor of Science in Journalism
Caroline Bryn HaynerGreenwood VillageCOUSABachelor of General Studies/Applied Behavioral Sci
Joseph Redford ZaborskyAuroraCOUSABusinessMINOR&Bachelor of General Studies/Communication Studies
Lindsay Marie MoffittHighlands RanchCOUSABachelor of Science in Education
Abigail Elizabeth SheaHighlands RanchCOUSABachelor of Science in Education&BusinessMINOR
Heidi Noelle WelschColorado SpringsCOUSAWomen's StudiesMINOR&Bachelor of General Studies/Psychology
Helyna Betancourt BledsoeHugoCOUSAJuris Doctor

The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus.

kunews@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045

KU Today

Subscribe to our daily newsletter covering research, academics, media coverage, campus news, events & more. Subscribe




The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).