KU News Release

Franklin County Spring 2012 graduates

StudentName-LFMP/G CityP/G CountyHigh SchoolAward
Miller, Christopher JamesOttawaFROttawa High SchoolMaster of Business Administration
Leecy, Dane JWellsvilleFRWellsville Jr-Sr High SchoolBachelor of Science in Education and Business minor
Gorby, Carra LynnOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of General Studies in Environmental Studies and Bachelor of General Studies in Political Science
Polsley, Cynthia CarolynOttawaFROlathe Christian SchoolMaster of Arts in Classics
Mages, CaleOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Civil Engineering
Weber, Christopher LeoPrincetonFRCentral Heights High SchoolBachelor of Arts in Slavic Languages and Literatures
Pesina, Laura Ann ElaineOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Arts in Speech-Language-Hearing
Ketchum, Megan AnnOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering
Wright, Sierra LynnOttawaFROttawa High SchoolMaster of Social Work
Bell, Cory AOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Business in Finance
Cobbs, Ryan EugeneOttawaFRDoctor of Education
Marta, Cynthia ChristineOsawatomieFRCentral Heights High SchoolBachelor of Social Work
Lee, Matthew AaronOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering
Drake-Caruthers, Teri MarieOttawaFROttawa High SchoolBachelor of Social Work
Hurd, Christopher RandallOttawaFRANKLINOttawa High SchoolBachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering

The University of Kansas is a major comprehensive research and teaching university. University Relations is the central public relations office for KU's Lawrence campus.

kunews@ku.edu | (785) 864-3256 | 1314 Jayhawk Blvd., Lawrence, KS 66045

KU Today

Subscribe to our daily newsletter covering research, academics, media coverage, campus news, events & more. Subscribe




The University of Kansas prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, ethnicity, religion, sex, national origin, age, ancestry, disability, status as a veteran, sexual orientation, marital status, parental status, gender identity, gender expression, and genetic information in the university’s programs and activities. Retaliation is also prohibited by university policy. The following persons have been designated to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies and are the Title IX coordinators for their respective campuses: Executive Director of the Office of Institutional Opportunity & Access, IOA@ku.edu, 1246 West Campus Road, Room 153A, Lawrence, KS 66045, 785-864-6414, 711 TTY (for the Lawrence, Edwards, Parsons, Yoder, and Topeka campuses); Director, Equal Opportunity Office, Mail Stop 7004, 4330 Shawnee Mission Parkway, Fairway, KS 66205, 913-588-8011, 711 TTY (for the Wichita, Salina, and Kansas City, Kansas, medical center campuses).